Pearlescent Beautiful Lady

Life has imposed itself on me in recent weeks and I am finally glad to have the opportunity to create a card.  I have been inspired by Erum’s stunning card for the Altenew August 2017 Inspiration Challenge.

Altenew-August2017-InspirationChallenge.jpg

The first thing that struck me when I saw this card, was to imagine how beautiful it must be in real life, ahh the frustrations of photography. I could imagine the glow of the fabulous metallic paints and so I used this to guide my card creation.

I mixed pearlescent medium with Faber Castell Gelato’s for all of the water coloured flower and background painting. Additional layers of bling were added using diamond dust glued to the centre of the hydrangea flowers, Wink of Stella on the gold heat embossed diagonal striped border and Smooch Glitz on the die cut thanks sentiment. Due to the limitations of photography I will have to leave it to your imagination to add the sparkle and layered dimension, especially the diamond dust glued to the flower centres-I just love this product.

thanks fin

Supplies used:
Stamps: Altenew Beautiful Lady, Altenew Fresh Freesia, MFT Diagonal Stripes
Dies; Altenew Halftone Thanks
Inks: Versamark
Other: Watercolour paper, Inkadinkadoo Stamping Masking paper, Faber Castell Gelato’s, Pearlescent medium, Diamond Dust, Wink of Stella clear, Smooch Glitz, gold fine embossing powder, sequins.

Thanks so much for stopping by and I hope that you are having a great day.

3 thoughts on “Pearlescent Beautiful Lady”

Leave a Reply

