Dancing Cats Wobbler

I need to make a special congratulations card for my daughter who has just achieved a career milestone and I also wanted to make a card for the Penny Black and Friends Saturday Challenge, Try Something New. My daughter is a huge cat lover so I had been itching to use the gorgeous “can can” dancing cats from the Penny Black Party Friends set for the very first time. I had also just received a new set of Nuvo Jewel drops in orange, lime and lemon which seemed to be suitably “happy”colours, so I decided to use these for my background colour inspiration. And of course to make my daughter giggle I just had to make these dancing cats dance on a wobbler spring.

dancing-cats-wobbler

Supplies used:
Stamps: Penny Black Party Friends, Roald Dahl Hello
Colour: Caran D’Arche Neocolour II watercolour crayons in lime, orange and yellow for background, Memento black
Die: Die-namics Chevron stripes
Other: watercolour paper, Copics to colour cats, Nuvo Jewel drops in Orange Marmalade, Limoncello and Key Lime, white glitter card, wobbler spring.

I think that these cats are such a hoot, you just have to smile. Thank you so much for stopping by.

 

4 thoughts on “Dancing Cats Wobbler”

Leave a Reply

